Praises and critcism

Praises and criticism can be both a good and a bad thing.

The good: Praises and criticism lets you know your strengths and your weaknesses.

The bad: It limits you to having certain skills, talents, traits etc

E.g.: As a child, I’ve always been told that I am good at studying but horrible at cooking and sports. It lets me know that I shouldn’t pursue careers that uses my body, that I should focus on careers that requires using my brain. However, knowing this limits me. I avoid competitive sports and had trouble learning how to cook because I’m always insecure about my cooking. If I were truly honest, I don’t think my cooking is that bad, it’s just not good compared to my natural cook cousin.

Leave a Reply

