Intuition: Decision Making, Reality Checking

Decision Making

When you make decision, three things come into play: your intuition, your feelings and your thoughts. You intuition is what you believe will happen. It is your inner voice that tells you that regardless of any physical evidence. Your feelings is what you wish would happen. Your thoughts is any logical situation you think you will end up in due to any physical evidence provided. You need to differentiate those three in order to make the best decision and the best decision is always to trust your intuition. The reason for this is this quote:
“Don’t try to comprehend with your mind. Your minds are very limited. Use your intuition.” 
― Madeleine L’EngleA Wrinkle in Time

Reality Checking

So, there are times in life when I am being idealistic and this causes me to not be grateful of my current life. It’s exactly like this quote says:

Image

The only way to stop being idealistic, to not want things to be however we wish them to be so much is to just trust your intuition.

An example is this:

I have been single for almost a year now. Recently, I found myself wishing that I had met someone else already and I believe this wish has been on-going ever since my break up. This prevented me to be happy with being single even though I know of the benefits that come with being single: Total independence to do what you want to do, more time to yourself, less commitment, etc. I realise that despite being single for a year, I haven’t been truly grateful with my situation for there has always been at least one guy in my life (either I’m romantically interested in him or he is romantically interested in me). The thing is that I know that I am not going to meet “him” just yet, although I don’t know why. I just know that I am not ready for it and will screw it up if I were to meet him now. My intuition has provided me a reality check and I should trust those feelings so that I enjoy my single lifestyle instead of wishing it were different.

5 thoughts on “Intuition: Decision Making, Reality Checking

  1. You’ve touched on some very honest points and aspects of what life is made of. I love that quote as well!

  2. Absolutely! If you feel alone with these thoughts, feel free to check out my blog. I know it’s nice to find something relate to and seeing as I relate to this, maybe it could help.

Leave a Reply

